Olympic Development Program

ODP Skills and Drills

2019 USAWP ODP Southeast Zone Identification Tournament (ZIT) - Game Schedule click here!!!



2019  Zone Identification Tournament 

USA Water Polo and the Southeast Zone are proud to host our 3rd annual zone tournament. This tournament provides high-level competition for athletes in the zone as well as exposure to the National Team Coaches. Additionally, it provides an opportunity for athletes to be selected as a member of the Southeast Zone ODP team. 

Date: 7-8 December 2019

Pool Locations

  • 7 Dec Saturday: Oviedo Aquatic Center 148 Oviedo Blvd, Oviedo, FL 32765
  • 8 Dec Sunday: Lake Highland Prep School, 901 Highland Ave, Orlando, FL 32803






Olympic Development Program for the Southeast Zone of USA Water Polo

Time to get ready for the 2019-2020 USA Water Polo Olympic Development Program (ODP) events in Atlanta, Florida, North Carolina, & California. ODP is a great way to increase your skills get national team exposure and meet new friends. Lead by some of the best coaches in our Zone and the entire country, as well as Olympians past and present, ODP is a great opportunity to challenge yourself and chase your Olympic Dreams!!.  Read all about it here.



  • Zone Identification Tournament (December 7-8) Exact location TBD

    • SEZ teams  (TWO teams for each gender and age level) will be announced soon after Zone Identification Tournament for:

  • Eastern Regional Championships (January 10-12) in Greensboro, NC

    • SEZ teams will then be selected to ONE team per division for the ODP Nationals: 

    • Purpose: To give these zones more play opportunities and additional time to evaluate the athletes for the zone team. Additionally allow more athletes to be exposed to a national style event and compete against peers from across the region. Team Selection: Selection of teams will occur in the week of 17-21 December. It is our intention to select 2 team in each age division for both boys and girls. Though this may be difficult in certain ages we will do our best to field a competitive teams. A final selection will be made after this event for athletes to attend the ODP National Tournament in California  For more information please contact Kurt Predmore at  kpredmore@usawaterpolo.org

  • Boys National Championships (February 28- March 1) Southern California - Riverside Area

  • Girls National Championships (March 13-15) Southern California - Riverside Area

National Team Selection Camp participants announced at the end of each NC.

BOYS NTSC - April 24-26, 2020 - Orange County

GIRLS NTSC - May 22-24, 2020 - Orange County

The number of SEZ players attending NTSCs grows each year, as do the number who play for Team USA.  ODP is how they do it!

Staff 2019-2020 


Southeast-06's Anna Rosen annarosenjp@gmail.com Dev South Florida, 
06's Beth Bailey* bethb@swfloridawaterpolo.org Dev Sarasota United
04's & 05's Andrew Neff* aneff@usawaterpolo.org Cadet Dynamo
04's & 05's Adam, Drucker coachadamdrucker@gmail.com Cadet Hurricanes
03's Petar Solomun* petarsolomun@yahoo.com Youth USAWP
03’s Marco Barrera marpolo7791@gmail.com Cadet Palm Beach United 

*indicates Zone Age Group Coach


06's Zac  Kappos* nextlevelwaterpolo@gmail.com Dev Next Level 
04's & 05's Kurt Predmore* 

 (Zone Head Coach  Boy/Girls)

kpredmore@usawaterpolo.org Cadet Palm Beach United
04's & 05's Marko Dzigursiki markodzigurski3@gmail.com Cadet Sarasota United
03's Stuart Sheldon* stuartsheldon@bellsouth.net Youth Dynamo
03’s Gal Ben Kiki Galbk96@gmail.com Youth South Florida WPC

*indicates Zone Age Group Coach


If you are selected for the Regional Tournament we are asking that all players have at least the team suit. The other apparel is optional. please go to the website  to order directly.






















ODP Message from John Abdou

Alys Williams on ODP

Mobile Coach APP Tutorial